News Details

Send Mail

The Kingdom of Bahrain designates a number of members belonging to Hezbollah’s Shura Council as terrorists

The Kingdom of Bahrain designates a number of members belonging to the Shura Council of the terrorist organization of Hezbollah, including (Hassan Nasrallah, Naim Qasim, Muhammad Yazbak, Hussein Khalil and Ibrahim Amin Al-Sayyid).

In addition to individuals and entities linked with activities supporting Hezbollah, including (Talal Hamiyah, Ali Youssef Charara, Spectrum Group “Al Taif”, Hassan Ebrahimi, Maher Trading and Construction, Hashem Safieddine, Adham Tabaja, Al-Inmaa Group and Al-Inmaa Engineering and Contracting)

This step is pursuant to the framework carried out by Member States of the Terrorist Financing Targeting Center, as it is crucial for undermining the activities of Iran and Hezbollah, which aim to deteriorate stability and security in the region.

It also imposes sanctions upon these individuals and entities, including freezing their assets in the Member States and banning citizens and residents from dealing with them, on the basis of the relevant national legislations and according to the approval of the Cabinet during its session on 14 May 2018.

The Kingdom of Bahrain affirms its full commitment to fight terrorism and dry up its sources of funding through its joint cooperation with its brothers and allies, noting that the designation of all these individuals and entities comes as part of the Kingdom of Bahrain's continuous efforts to combat violence, extremism and terrorism, and to expand cooperation and coordination with all efforts aimed at eradicating this dangerous scourge that threatens the security and stability of the world.

  • Embassies

  • Find a Kingdom of Bahrain embassy:

  • bahrain
  • 2030 bahrain
  • bahrain